Interprovincial: U18 Girls Semi Final Wrap

Published Categorised as 2019-20, Interprovincials, Leinster U18 Girls, Munster U18 Girls, Provincial Rugby Youth
Munster U18 come out on top against Leinster U18 in the Women's Interprovincial Semi Finals at St Mary's College RFC.

The Girl’s U18 Interprovincial series’ continued over the weekend with the semi finals played at St Mary’s College RFC, Dublin throughout Saturday,

The big winners were Munster U18 who upset the odds to progress to their final after a win against Leinster U18. The other finalists will be Ulster U18 who staged a remarkable second half comeback to pip Connacht U18 at the final whistle.


Leinster U183 – 15Munster U18
Ulster U1824 – 22Connacht U18
Interprovincial U18 Girls Semi Final Results

Click here to view the Ulster U18 v Connacht U18 report and match gallery.

We have a few pictures pictures from Munster U18’s win against Leinster U18, courtesy of Bob Given Photography.

The results give the following final matches that will be played at MU Barnhall RFC, this coming Saturday.

  • U18 Interprovincial 3rd Place Playoff: Leinster v Connacht, 1pm, MU Barnhall RFC
  • U18 Interprovincial Final: Munster v Ulster, 2:45pm, MU Barnhall RFC

As we use the table as a check sum against the scorers etc. we’ve continued our update of the Standings Table, but I suppose it should now be called the “Performance Table” now that we are in the knock out stages.

So, the performances of the individual teams throughout the series are as follows:

Leinster U184347214
Ulster U1843(4)214
Connacht U1841(28)26
Munster U1841(15)15
Note: Not official standings, the above table is for information only. 


Putting the scorers from the weekend matches into our scorers table we get the following individual performances:

Ciara FaulknerLEI3117
Katie WhelanLEI315
Rachel McGeeULS315
Ava JenkinsLEI6115
Faith OviaweCON210
Mary McLoughlinCON210
Caoimhe English McNamaraCON210
Aoife WaferLEI210
Rachel ConroyLEI210
Ellie MeadeLEI210
Zara FlackULS210
Farrah McCloskeyULS210
Fodhla Ni BhraonainCON319
Penalty TryMUN117
Moya HillULS36
Grace Browne MoranCON15
Zara GrehanCON15
Hannah GullaneCON15
Emily Joe WhiteLEI15
Ivanna DempseyLEI15
Kathryn DempseyLEI15
Laura CartyLEI15
Eileen GleesonMUN15
Chishom Ugwueru,MUN15
Eilis CahillMUN15
Alana McInerneyMUN15
Aoibhinn O’LoughlinMUN15
Ella GarlandULS15
Ava FanninULS15
Toni MacartneyULS15
Erin CarsonULS15
Emma RyanULS15
Lucy ThompsonULS15
Sarah ShresthaULS15
Emma KellyLEI115
Emma ConnollyMUN115
Lucy TurkingtonULS24

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.