Interprovincial: Women’s Semi Final Wrap

Published Categorised as 2019-20, Connacht Women, Interprovincials, Munster Women, Provincial Rugby Women Tagged
Beibhinn Parsons scores for Connacht against Munster

The Women’s Interprovincial series’ continued over the weekend with the semi final played at St Mary’s College RFC, Dublin throughout Saturday,

The big winners were Connacht Women who upset the odds to progress to the final after a win against Munster. The other finalists will be Leinster Women, who thrashed Ulster Women.


Leinster Women59 – 3Ulster Women
Munster Women17 – 20Connacht Women

Click here to view the Leinster Women v Ulster Women report and match gallery.

Pictures from Connacht Women’s win against Munster Women, courtesy of Bob Given Photography are shown below.

The results give the following final matches that will be played at Energia Park, this coming Saturday.

  • Women’s Interprovincial 3rd Place Playoff: Ulster v Munster, 5pm, Energia Park
  • Women’s Interprovincial Final: Leinster v Connacht, 7pm, Energia Park

As we use the table as a check sum against the scorers etc. we’ve continued our update of the Standings Table, but I suppose it should now be called the “Performance Table” now that we are in the knock out stages.

So, the performances of the individual teams throughout the series to date are as follows:

Leinster Women44110319
Munster Women4237412
Connacht Women42(45)19
Ulster Women40(102)11
Note: No official standings, the above table is for information only. 


Putting the scorers from the weekend matches into our scorers table we get the following individual performances:

Hannah O’ConnorLEI211238
Meabh DeelyCON1517
Beibhinn ParsonsCON315
Megan WilliamsLEI315
Laura SheehanMUN315
Katie O’DwyerLEI210
Lindsay PeatLEI210
Michelle ClaffeyLEI210
Molly Scuffi-McCabeLEI210
Chloe PearseMUN210
Niamh KavanahMUN210
Sarah QuinMUN210
Stacey Lea KennedyULS210
Larissa MuldoonLEI129
Enya BreenMUN217
Jemma JacksonULS217
Alison MillerCON15
Aoibheann ReillyCON15
Laura FeelyCON15
Mairead CoyneCON15
Ailsa HughesLEI15
Clodagh DunneLEI15
Elise O’Byrne-WhiteLEI15
Grace MillerLEI15
Juliet ShortLEI15
Meabh O’BrienLEI15
Niamh Ni DhromaLEI15
Christine CoffeyMUN15
Claire KeohaneMUN115
Clodah O’HalloranMUN15
Edel MurphyMUN15
Eimear ConsidineMUN15
Kate SheehanMUN15
Laura O’MahoneyMUN15
Fiona TuiteULS15
Lauren MaginnesULS15
Maeve ListonULS15
Neve JonesULS15
Niamh BriggsMUN24
Rachel Allen-ConnollyMUN24
Vicky IrwinULS12

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.