Interprovincials: Women’s Round 2 Wrap

Published Categorised as 2019-20, Editorial, Interprovincials, Provincial Rugby Women, Provincial Rugby Youth Tagged , ,
A brace from Laura Sheehan against Connacht keeps Munster at the top of the Women's Interprovincial Table.

Here we go with our stats from Round 2 of the Women’s and U18’s Interprovincial Series. Who’s been doing what?

Women Interprovincials

Hannah O’Connor finds the line at the bottom of a maul to stay top of the Women’s Interprovincial Scorers Table

Round 2 Results

Connacht Women627Munster Women
Ulster Women524Leinster Women

Round 2 Standings

Munster Women2247210
Leinster Women2247210
Ulster Women20(45)00
Connacht Women20(49)00

Munster lead by virtue of tries scored, having scored 11 to Leinster’s 10.

This gives us a projected draw for the semifinals as –

  • Semifinal 1: Munster Women v Connacht Women
  • Semifinal 2: Leinster Women v Ulster Women

Though it all could change next week 🙂

Scorers After Round 2

Hannah O’ConnorLEI22  14
Meabh DeelyCON  4 12
Chloe PearseMUN2   10
Laura SheehanMUN2   10
Niamh KavanaghMUN2   10
Ailsa HughesLEI1   5
Christine CoffeyMUN1   5
Clodagh O’HalloranMUN1   5
Edel MurphyMUN1   5
Fiona TuiteULS1   5
Grace MillerLEI1   5
Kate SheehanMUN1   5
Katie O’DwyerLEI1   5
Laura O’MahoneyMUN1   5
Maeve ListonULS1   5
Meabh O’BrienLEI1   5
Megan WilliamsLEI1   5
Michelle ClaffeyLEI1   5
Molly Scuffi-McCabeLEI1   5
Neve JonesULS1   5
Niamh Ni DhromaLEI1   5
Larissa MuldoonLEI 2  4
Niamh BriggsMUN 2  4
Rachel Allen-ConnollyMUN 2  4
Claire KeohaneMUN 1  2
Jemma JacksonULS 1  2

U18 Girls Interprovincials

Ella Garland get’s her account up and running with a try against Leinster

Round 2 Results

Connacht U18100Munster U18
Ulster U182038Leinster U18

Round 2 Standings

Leinster U182247210
Ulster U1821(13)15
Connacht U1821(19)04
Munster U1820(15)11

This gives us a projected draw for the semifinals as –

  • Semifinal 1: Leinster U18 v Munster U18
  • Semifinal 2: Ulster U18 v Connacht U18

Though it may change next week.

Scorers After Round 2

Ciara FaulknerLEI31  17
Aoife WaferLEI2   10
Faith OviaweCON2   10
Rachel ConroyLEI2   10
Rachel McGeeULS2   10
Ava JenkinsLEI 5  10
Penalty TryMUN11  7
Aoibhinn O’LoughlinMUN1   5
Caoimhe English McNamaraCON1   5
Ella GarlandULS1   5
Elle MeadeLEI1   5
Emily Joe WhiteLEI1   5
Emma RyanULS1   5
Farrah McCloskeyULS1   5
Hannah GullaneCON1   5
Ivanna DempseyLEI1   5
Kathryn DempseyLEI1   5
Katie WhelanLEI1   5
Laura CartyLEI1   5
Lucy ThompsonULS1   5
Sarah ShresthaULS1   5
Moya HillULS 1  2

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.