2015-16 International Rugby U20 Six Nations Under 20

RBS6N: Teams up for Ireland v Scotland Under 20’s

John_s_version_3The Under 20’s teams for the final week of the Six Nations campaign have been announced with head coach Nigel Carolan making three changes to the starting line up for the game against Scotland at Donnybrook on Friday night. Kick off 19:35.

Ulster’s three players, Jacob Stockdale, Johnny McPhillips and Adam McBurney all start. McPhillips is reunited with the returning Stephen Kerins at half back and in the pack James Bollard joins McBurney in the front row and Sean O’Connor pairs up with the impressive James Ryan in the boiler room. 

It’ll be a tight enough game at Donnybrook on Friday night with Scotland and Ireland fighting it out for third spot as you can see from the table below.

As they stand going  into the final week.

As they stand going into the final week.

 Both teams have beaten England and Italy and lost to the impressive Wales and the bulky France and this game has all the makings of a high scoring classic. 

Having said that I predicted a comfortable win for Ireland last week and they produced their worst game of the season in a scrappy game against Italy  but the returning Kerins should smooth things out in the back line and he does tend to get the best out of the maverick McPhillips who can produce moments of absolute class. 

The FRU Predicts. I’m counting on Jacob Stockdale getting a bit more involved this week, after a scratchy enough game last week, to lead the charge in Ireland’s win in a high scoring game. 

Brett Connon 15 Tom Galbraith
Hugo Keenan 14 Darcy Graham
Shane Daly 13 Rory Hutchinson
Conor O’Brien 12 George Taylor
Jacob Stockdale 11 Ben Robbins
Johnny McPhilips 10 Adam Hastings
Stephen Kerins 9 Hugh Fraser
James Bollard 1 Murray McCallum
Adam McBurney 2 Jake Kerr
Conán O’Donnell 3 Callum Sheldon
Sean O’Connor 4 Callum Hunter-Hill
James Ryan 5 Stephen Ainslie
Cillian Gallagher 6 Scott Burnside
Will Connors 7 Matt Smith
Greg Jones 8 Ally Miller
Hugo Kean 16 Lewis Anderson
Andrew Porter 17 George Thornton
Adam Coyle 18 Adam Nicol
Peter Claffey 19 Hamish Bain
Max Deegan 20 Lee Scott
John Poland 21 Ruaridh Dawson
Paul Kiernan 22 Robbie Nairn
Matthew Byrne 23 Ruairi Howarth

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.