Interprovincial: Ulster A 22 Munster 10

Published Categorised as 2020-21, Interprovincials, Munster Academy, Provincial Rugby Academy, Ulster Academy Tagged , , , , ,
Aaron Sexton in action for Ulster A © Bob Given Photography|The front Row Union

We didn’t get to this match due to COVID restrictions so this is just a holding page to record the score and scorers.

Ulster (10) 22

TRY: Cormac Izuchukwu, Conor McMenamin, Aaron Sexton

CON: Bill Johnston (2)

PEN: Bill Johnston

Munster (10) 10

TRY: Darren Sweetnam

CON: Jake Flannery

PEN: Jake Flannery

Darren Sweetnam opened the scoring with a try for Munster, converted by Jake Flannery.

Ulster replied through a Cormac Izuchukwu and Bill Johnston conversion. Flannery and Johnston each added a penalty to take the score to 10 – all at half time.

Conor McMenamin went over from close range for an unconverted try early in the second half and Aaron Sexton put some distance between the sides mid way through the half. Johnston landed the conversion to give Ulster a 22 – 10 win.

Video below from Ulster Rugby’s Youtube channel.


Ulster: Ethan McIlroy, Conor Rankin, Ben Moxham, Hayden Hyde, Aaron Sexton, Bill Johnston, Lewis Finlay, Callum Reid, Adam McBurney, Ross Kane, Cormac Izuchukwu, Conor McMenamin, David McCann (C), Marcus Rea, Nick Timoney. Replacements: James McCormick, Kyle McCall, Gareth Milasinovich, Harry Sheridan, George Saunderson, Nathan Doak, Bruce Houston, Bradley Roberts.

Munster: Darren Sweetnam, Sean French, Dan Goggin, Jack Crowley, Liam Coombes, Jake Flannery, Nick McCarthy, Liam O’Connor, Diarmuid Barron, Roman Salanoa, Paddy Kelly, Thomas Ahern, Tommy O’Donnell (C), Chris Cloete, Jack O’Sullivan. Replacements: Scott Buckley, James French, Mark Donnelly, Keynan Knox, Cian Hurley, Jack Daly, Alex Kendellen, Ben Murphy, Ethan Coughlan, Conor Phillips, Alan Flannery, Jonathan Wren.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.