Sam Arnold grabs a brace against Leinster after impressing last time out.

Sam Arnold, pictured mid fumble against Connacht, made them stick against Leinster 🙂

Ulster U20 beat Leinster U20 15 – 10 at Ravenhill to remain unbeaten in this season’s Interprovincial championship.

Centre Sam Arnold score two tries to secure the win with out half Sean O’Hagan adding a penalty and a conversion.

Arnold caught my attention last time out prompting me to say, “Sam Arnold … ran some excellent lines and if he can keep hold of the ball this time round he’ll add a very potent attacking option up the middle”. Glad to see that he lived up to his billing! 🙂

I wasn’t at this game as I was down in Galway with the ladies and in all honesty my write up from last time round was so different from Ulster Rugby’s that I wouldn’t want to quote them but you can read their report here – UR Report.

Suffice to say a good result and Ulster will travel to Cork next week in a confident mood with a win against Munster required to complete the Grand Slam.


15. Jack Owens (Queen’s University)
14. Adam Liddell (Malone)
13. Sam Arnold (Ballynahinch)
12. Conor McKee (Queen’s University)
11. Jacob Stockdale (TBC)
10. Sean O’Hagan (Queen’s University)
9. Conor Young (Instonians)
1. Michael Lagan (captain, Ballymena)
2. Zac McCall (Queen’s University)
3. Angelo Marica (Belfast Harlequins)
4. Tom Donnan (TBC)
5. Nigel Simpson (Queen’s University)
6. Callum Irvine (TBC)
7. Josh Davidson (TBC)
8. Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University)
16. Andrew McGrath (TBC)
17. Darryl Morton (Armagh)
18. Dane Fitzpatrick (Ballynahinch)
19. Caleb Montgomery (TBC)
20. Ross Todd (TBC)
21. Josh Fullerton (Belfast Harlequins)
22. Jack Milligan (Dungannon)
23. Michael Cartmill (Malone)


15. Cormac Brennan (Old Belvedere RFC)
14. Adam Leavy (UCD)
13. Conor O’Brien (Mullingar RFC)
12. Fergal Cleary (Lansdowne FC)
11. Robert Vallejo (New Ross RFC)
10. Joseph Carbery (UCD RFC)
9. Charlie Rock (Old Belvedere RFC) CAPTAIN
1. Andrew Porter (St. Andrew’s College)
2. Jack McKenna (Lansdowne FC)
3. Jeremy Loughman (Blackrock College)
4. David O’Connor (St. Mary’s College RFC)
5. Jack Dwan (Blackrock College)
6. Joshua Murphy (UCD RFC)
7. Conor Oliver (St. Mary’s College RFC)
8. Nick Timoney (St. Mary’s College RFC)
16. Jack Boland (Trinity College RFC)
17. Eric O’Sullivan (Templeogue College)
18. Jonathan Phelan (UCD)
19. Greg Jones (St. Andrew’s College)
20. Neil Reilly (Clontarf FC)
21. Timothy Schmidt (Terenure College RFC)
22. Sean Kearns (St. Mary’s College RFC)
23. Cian O’Donoghue (Clongowes Wood S.J.)

Irish Under 20 Interprovincials

Pos Team P W L D PF PA PD BP Pts
1 Ulster Rugby U20s 2 2 0 0 42 17 25 1 9
2 Leinster Rugby U20s 2 1 1 0 42 35 7 1 5
3 Connacht Rugby U20s 2 1 1 0 20 37 -17 0 4
4 Munster Rugby U20s 2 0 2 0 30 45 -15 1 1

We have exciting changes coming over the summer.

Dont miss out, join us now.


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.