RWC2023: Pools confirmed World Cup


Preparations for Rugby World Cup 2023 in France marked an important milestone today with confirmation of the pools for the 10th edition of the pinnacle competition in men’s 15s rugby.

The draw hosted in Paris was opened by World Rugby Chairman Sir Bill Beaumont and French President Emmanuel Macron as France prepares to deliver a landmark event for players, fans, the host nation and rugby.

Confirmation of the pools means that teams and fans can now start to plan their Rugby World Cup 2023 adventure.

RWC 2023 – POOLS

  • Pool A: New Zealand, France, Italy, Americas 1, Africa 1
  • Pool B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Asia/Pacific 1, Europe 2
  • Pool C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Europe 1, Final Qualifier Winner
  • Pool D: England, Japan, Argentina, Oceania 1, Americas 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.