With the Energia AIL 1A being parked until 11th January, we have a look at who has been doing what in the first half of the season. in this competition.

Energia AIL 1A Results and Standings. 

We’ve two weeks of results to catch up with in this competition.

It was a good fortnight for Cork Constitution, Lansdowne and Clontarf, who won two from two, but a bad fortnight for Ballynahinch, Dublin University and UCC, who lost two from two.

The results from the last two rounds are shown below.

Energia AIL 1A Week 8 & 9 Results

Cork Con remain undefeated and have put some distance between themselves and the rest but, near neighbours, UCC have continued their dramatic slide down the table after losing the last six games on the trot.

Unfortunately our friends at Ballynahinch remain rooted to the bottom of the table though any of the teams in the bottom three could rise to the heady heights of midfield safety if they could string a short run of wins together, as Lansdowne and Clontarf have shown in recent weeks.

Energia AIL 1A Week 9 Standings

Energia AIL 1A Current Form

Unsurprisingly Cork Constitution remain the form team in the league and, if anything, they have upped their game over the last three rounds picking up 93% of the available points compared to a season average of 87%.

It’s been a dramatic change for Lansdowne who are now in second place on recent form after shaking off a run of five games without a win by winning the last three.

At the bottom of the table UCC have the most cause for concern after going on a run of six games without a win though Dublin University will also be worried having gone the last five without that big W on their side of the scoreboard.

Hinch will also be disappointed they didn’t build on their five pointers in Weeks 5 and 6, the Ulster side losing the last three.

Energia AIL 1A Week 9 Form Indicator

We’ll have a closer look at the form table when we do our Week 10 Preview in January!

Energia AIL 1A Scorers. 

There were 516 points scored over the two weekends with the points coming from 74 tries, 43 conversions (58% conversion rate) and 20 penalties.

Week 8 was actually the highest scoring weekend of the first half of the season with a massive 41 tries helping to push that individual week total to 285 points.

The lead scorer over the two weekends was UCD’s Ronan Foley who bagged 20 points from 4 tries. Next up was Clontarf’s Sean Kearns who recorded 17 points from 1 try and 6 conversions.

There are four players are on 15 points. Ross Adair (Ballynahinch) did it the easy way with 3 tries while Gearoid Lyons (Clontarf) and James Fennelly (Dublin University) each knocked over 3 conversions and 3 penalties and  Sean O’Hagan (Ballynahinch) hit his 15 through 1 try and 5 conversions.

All this leaves the leading scorers table as follows:

Energia AIL 1A Week 9 Scorers

Sean O’Hagan holds on to the lead at the halfway point while Clontarf’s improvement in form sees Kearns come into the top three in place of Dublin University’s Michael O’Kennedy who has been absent from the team sheet the last two weekends.

Sean O’Hagan continues to knock over the points despite Hinch’s indifferent form.

We’ve broken out the leading try scorers on their own as we prepare to go into the second half of the season.

Terenure College’s Sam Dardis leads the way with 6 tries. Adair and Foley leap into the top three following their recent exploits.

You can view the individual scorers for each club below.

Ballynahinch Individual Scorers
Sean O’Hagan3148067
Aaron Cairns512033
Ross Adair500025
Robert Baloucoune300015
Rhys O’Donnell200010
Bill Johnston02107
Callum Irvine10005
George Pringle10005
Jack Regan10005
Marcus Rea10005
Olly Loughead10005
Ryan Wilson10005
Zac McCall10005
Clontarf Individual Scorers
Sean Kearns2139063
Gearoid Lyons055025
Jack Power300015
Matt Darcy300015
Cian Walsh200010
Seni Reilly Asgiru200010
Tadgh McElroy200010
Tom Byrne200010
Penalty Try11007
Andrew Feeney10005
Angus Lloyd10005
Ben Reilly10005
Cian O’Donoghue10005
Dylan Donnellan10005
Ivan Soroka10005
Michael Noone10005
Cork Constitution Individual Scorers
Jack Crowley184033
Aidan Moynihan065027
Rob Jermyn500025
Bryan Hayes400020
Jack Costigan300015
Niall Kenneally300015
Greg Higgins200010
Ross O’Neill200010
Penalty Try11007
Gerard Hurley03006
Barry Galvin10005
Bruse Matthews10005
Dylan Murphy10005
Evan Mintern10005
James Murphy10005
JJ O’Neill10005
Joe McSwiney10005
Jonathan Wren10005
Sean French00103
Ryan Foley01002
Thomas Quinlan01002
Dublin University Individual Scorers
Michael O’Kennedy0158054
James Fennelly053122
Colm Hogan300015
Bart Vermeulen200010
James Hickey200010
Joe McCarthy200010
Mark Nicholson200010
Max Kearney200010
Ronan Quinn200010
Thomas Clarkson200010
Penalty Try11007
Arthur Greene10005
Aziz Nasar10005
Donnacha Mescal10005
Gavin Jones10005
James Moriarty10005
Johnny McKeown10005
Patrick Nulty10005
Reuben Pim10005
Rob Russell10005
Rowan Osborne10005
Guiseppe Coyne00103
Garryowen Individual Scorers
Jamie Heuston297049
Bryan Fitzgerald400020
Ben Healy025019
Colm Quilligan300015
Tommy O’Hora300015
Liam Coombes200010
David McCarty111010
Penalty Try11007
Cian Hurley10005
Diarmuid Barron10005
Jack Delaney10005
Jack Stafford10005
Johnny Keane10005
Pat O’Toole10005
Paul Clancy10005
Rhys Tucker10005
Tim Ferguson10005
Lansdowne Individual Scorers
Tim Foley177040
Adam Leavy300015
Peter Sullivan300015
Harry Byrne023013
Adam Boland200010
Peter Hastie111010
Tom Hastings03109
Penalty Try11007
Barry Goulding10005
Dan Sheehan10005
Fergal Cleary10005
Greg McGrath10005
Harry Brennan10005
Jack Dwan10005
James Reynolds10005
Joey Szpara10005
Mark Hernan10005
Martin Mulhall10005
Neil Moylet10005
Terenure College Individual Scorers
Sam Dardis600030
Mark O’Neill084028
Conor McKeon141016
James Thornton024016
Jake Swaine102011
Adam Lagrue200010
Caolan Dooley200010
Penalty Try11007
Penalty Try11007
Eoin Joyce10005
Jamie Glynn10005
Liam Hyland10005
Niall O’Sullivan10005
Peter Claffey10005
Robbie Deegan10005
Robbie Smyth10005
Sam Coghlan Murray10005
Stephen O’Neill10005
Tim Schmidt10005
UCC Individual Scorers
Eoin Monahan056028
Murray Linn500025
John Poland222020
James Taylor044020
Matt Bowen300015
Ryan Murphy300015
Rob Hedderman211015
John Hodnett200010
Daire Feeney10005
Michael Clune10005
Rory Suttor10005
UCD Individual Scorers
James Tarrant185036
Ronan Foley500025
David Moran026022
Jack Ringrose400020
Andy Marks200010
Sean McNulty200010
Stephen McVeigh200010
Cian Prendergast10005
David Ryan10005
Gavin Mullin10005
Jonny Guy10005
Patrick Patterson10005
Tom Treacy10005
Tommy O’Brien10005
Matthew Gilsenan00103
Young Munster Individual Scorers.
Evan Cusack2119162
Alan Tynan330021
Jordan Stewart300015
Luke Fitzgerald200010
Alan Kennedy10005
Conor Bartley10005
Evan O’Gorman10005
Fintan Coleman10005
Gavin Coombes10005
Keelan Stephenson10005
Charlie O’Doherty00103

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.