Celtic Cup: Round 7 Wrap.

, , ,


Despite losing to Munster A at Shawsbridge on Friday evening, Ulster A ended up stumbling into the Celtic Cup final by virtue of Leinster A beating Connacht Eagles earlier on Friday afternoon.

The final, against Leinster A, will be held at Energia Park (Donnybrook) on Sunday 13th October with a 15:00 kick off.

It was far from the end of the league campaign that we were looking for as Munster A dominated most aspects of the game but Ulster A are where they wanted to be at the start of this competition and they have one more game to rediscover their mojo and show us the exciting play that they stated this tournament with.

The results from the final round of league play are below:

Connacht A14 (2)43 (7)Leinster AUlster A12 (2)31 (4)Munster . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.