Friendly: Teams up for Ulster Women v UBC Thunderbirds

, , ,


We caught up with the University of British Columbia Thunderbirds earlier this morning as they were going through their preparations for their match against Ulster Rugby Women at Belfast Harlequins this afternoon. Kick off 17:00.

The Thunderbirds are coached by Dean Murten who coached in Ulster before becoming involved with the Canadian national programme. This will be the first hit out for the college side this season, as they undergo a short tour of Ireland, ahead of their Collegiate rugby competitions. In the three match tour they will be playing Ulster, Carrick Women and Suttonians Women over the next ten days.

We had a chat with captain Madison Gold at the end of their preparations.

Ulster Women are coming to the end of their preseason preparations for the interpros so they should be a little more polished than their Canadian rivals. However both coaches have gone for young sides though Ulster should have a bit more experience in key positions.

The . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.