Interprovincial: Teams up for Ulster v Connacht

, , ,


The teams for Saturday’s Ulster Women’s Interprovincial match against Connacht Women, which kicks off at Queens sports Arena at 15:30, have finally been announced.

After a much improved performance from Ulster, in their last outing against Leinster, there are a surprising five changes to the starting line up and one addition to the bench.

Malone’s Holly Brannigan will be making her senior debut with a start at full back and is joined in the starting line up by Emma Jordan (Malone) on the wing and Jemma Jackson (Old Belvedere) at out half, Jordan missing out on Leinster and Jackson on the bench.

Up front Chloe McIlwaine comes into the starting line up for the first time this season as does Katie Hetherington by virtue of injuries to Hannah Beattie and captain Beth Cregan respectively. The captaincy for this one goes to Neve Jones.

Connacht have made two . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.