The teams have been announced for the Women’s Interprovincial match between Ulster and Munster which takes place on Sunday afternoon at Portadown RFC, kick off 13:00.

Ulster have made a couple of changes, with Shannon Heapes coming onto the starting lineup at prop which sees Sorcha Mac Laimhin move into second row and Lauren Maginnes into the back row. Kathryn Dane returns to the squad, after a late withdrawal last week, which enables captain Larissa Muldoon to return to fullback.

Brittany Hogan returns from Irish duty and starts on the bench alongside last weekends late call up, Fiona Tuite, with the rest of the squad remaining unchanged.

Munster will travel to Portadown in a confident mood following a convincing 24 – 7 win against Connacht last week. They also have a 100% win record against Ulster in the nine years The Front Row Union has been covering this fixture.

The match will also feature players from Team FRU going head to head for the first time this season with Munster’s Enya Breen and Andrea Short likely to come up against their Team FRU teammates Vicky Irwin, Neve Jones, Ella Durkin and Brittany Hogan at some time in the game.

Ulster Women Munster Women
Larissa Muldoon 15 Laura O’Mahony
Eliza Downey 14 Eimeat Considine
Maeve Liston 13 Enya Breen
Vicky Irwin 12 Niamh Briggs
Emma Jordan 11 Laura Sheehan
Jemma Jackson 10 Rachel Allen-Connolly
Kathryn Dane 9  Nicole Cronin
Ilse van Staden 1  Fiona Hayes
Neve Jones 2  Kate Sheehan
Shannon Heapes 3 Fiona Reidy
Sorcha Mac Laimhin 4 Roisin Ormond
Rebecca Lawlor 5 Siobhan McCarthy
Beth Cregan 6 Edel Murphy
Claire McLaughlin 7 Ciara Griffin
Lauren Maginnes 8 Chloe Pearse
Michelle Gormley-McLaughlin 16 Andrea Stock
Aishling O’Connell 17 Clodagh Cronin
Kathryn Hannah 18 Clodagh O’Halloran
Keelin Brady 19 Sarah Quin
Ella Durkin 20 Aine Staunton
Peita McAlister 21 Christine Coffey
Fiona Tuite 22 Ciara Scanlan
Brittany Hogan 23 Claire Keohane