Teams are up for the return British and Irish Cup match between Ulster A and Hartpury RFC which takes place on Saturday afternoon at Eaton Park, Ballymena, kick off 14:30.

On the face of it it would appear that this match is only going one way with Hartpury making ten changes to the starting XV from last week and Ulster making only two from the team that got the bonus point win.

Brett Herron and Angus Kernohan come in to the starting line up for Ulster with the rest of the back line jiggling about to accommodate them. Up front, Ulster remain unchanged though Caleb Montgomery and Matthew Agnew join the bench as forward replacements and Stewart Moore benches as one of the backs replacements.

For Hartpury only Ed Coulson, Alex Ducker and the impressive Harry Cochrane remain in the backs and Will Crane and Darrel Dyer in the forwards. The rest of the team are either new or bumped up from the replacements. Cochrane did cause Ulster’s Jonny Stewart problems last week so the Ulster scrum half will be keen to have another go at him, this time on home turf.

However, reading between the lines of the selections, Stewart should be getting pretty much an armchair ride and Ulster should comfortably secure another bonus point win . With a bit of luck it could see them sitting at the top of Pool 5 as the teams go into the business end of the pool stages in the New Year.

British and Irish Cup Pool 5 Current Standings

Cornish Pirates 3 2 0 1 69 51 18 1 0 9
Scarlets PS 3 2 0 1 60 55 5 0 1 9
Ulster A 3 2 0 1 67 66 1 1 0 9
Hartpury RFC 3 0 0 3 64 88 -24 1 2 3


Ulster A   Hartpury RFC
Rob Lyttle 15 Ed Coulson
Angus Kernohan 14 Alex Ducker
Jack Owens 13 Maliq Holden
Brett Herron 12 Jamie Forrester
David Busby 11 Elias Caven
Johnny McPhillips 10 Jacob Perry
Jonny Stewart 9 Harry Cochrane
Tommy O’Hagan 1 Mike Flook
Adam McBurney 2 Will Crane
Tom O’Toole 3 Tom Heard
Peter Browne 4 Joe Quinn
Matthew Dalton 5 Joe Dancer
Clive Ross 6 Tom Everard
Aaron Hall 7 Max Clementson
Greg Jones © 8 Darrel Dyer
Zack McCall 16 Joe Mullis
Eric O’Sullivan 17 Alex Gibson
Caleb Montgomery 18 Mike Daniels
Matthew Agnew 19 Ben So’Oialo-Chan
Dave Shanahan 20 Tom Pashley
Stewart Moore 21 Ewan Fenley
Aaron Cairns 22 Nick Carpenter