2017-18 Australia Women International Rugby Women Ireland Women Rugby World Cup Women RWC2017

WRWC2017: Teams up for Ireland v Australia

The teams are up for the WRWC2017 5th place semi final between Ireland and Australia which takes place tomorrow afternoon at Ravenhill stadium. Kick off 14:00.

Ireland have made nine positional and personnel changes to the side that played against Australia in their opening match of this tournament, Australia make eight changes.

Of note to us Ulster supporters is that there are no Ulster player in the starting XV for the second successive match but there are three on the bench. Cooke player Ilse van Staten has been called into the team as a replacement for Ruth O’Reilly. Van Staden is joined on the bench by fellow Cooke player Claire McLaughlin, who makes her first squad of the tournament and Railway Union’s Larissa Muldoon makes up the trio.

It’s a case of the usual awl guff from both sets of management with Australia promising a few new tricks and Ireland coming out with how hard they’ve trained and how up they are for this one. Ireland should win, but I suspect that Australia have had the better preparation after having a much more comfortable win against Japan than Ireland did.

Hannah Tyrrell15Samantha Treherne
Louise Galvin14Nareta Marsters
Jenny Murphy13Sarah Riordan
Sene Naoupu12Sharni Williams
Alison Miller11Mahalia Murphy
Nora Stapleton10Ashleigh Hewson
Nicole Cronin9Katrina Barker
Lindsay Peat1Liz Patu
Cliodhna Moloney2Cheyenne Campbell
Ailis Egan3Hilisha Samoa
Ciara Cooney4Rebecca Clough
Marie Louise Reilly5Alisha Hewett
Ciara Griffin6Millie Boyle
Claire Molloy7Chloe Butler
Paula Fitzpatrick8Grace Hamilton
Leah Lyons16Emily Robinson
Ilse Van Staden17Violeta Tupuola
Ciara O’Connor18Hana Ngaha
Sophie Spence19Mollie Gray
Anna Caplice20Kate Brown
Larissa Muldoon21Fenella Hake
Katie Fitzhenry22Kayla Sauvao
Claire McLaughlin23Trilleen Pomare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.