Teams have been announced for the Munster v Ulster  Academy inter-provincial on Friday evening at Thomond Park, Limerick. Kick off 7:00pm. 

Ulster will  be looking for a big improvement on their 20 – 41 defeat by Leinster at Shaws Bridge last weekend, particularly after a fairly poor second half from the Ulster youngsters. 

Unsurprisingly Ulster have made nine personnel and positional changes from the team that started last week the most telling being Rory Butler and Callum Smith coming into the midfield that was ripped apart last weekend. Aaron Cairns moves from the wing to scrum half, his wing spot being taken by, Exile, Ollie Brown. 

Up front Adam McBurney and Peter Cooper come into the front row with Zac McCall and Craig Treiner dropping to the bench, the resat of the pack remaining unchanged. 

Zac Jordan, Lewis Sampson and Matthew Rea join the 24 player squad and will be looking for a start from the bench. 

With Connacht dropping out of this competition it’s win or bust for Ulster, but, despite Munster not having a fixture last week, they face a formidable challenge with the bulk of the Munster side unbeaten through the U18 and U19 inter-pros. 

Perhaps, though a tough challenge is exactly what the Ulster youngsters need if they are to find some redemption following last weeks capitulation! 

Munster Academy   Ulster Academy
Colm Hogan 15 Conor Kelly
Lee Molloy 14 Conor Field
Calvin Nash 13 Rory Butler
Peadar Collins 12 Callum Smith
Liam Coombes 11 Ollie Brown
Conor Fitzgerald 10 Johnny McPhillips
Jack Stafford 9 Aaron Cairns
Joey Conway 1 Michael Lagan
Adam Moloney 2 Adam McBurney
Rob O’Donovan 3 Peter Cooper
Fineen Wycherley 4 Alex Thompson
Sean O’Connor 5 John Donnan
Gavin Coombes 6 Nick Timoney
Alan Fitzgerald 7 Lorcan Dow
John Foley 8 Marcus Rea
Vincent O’Brien 16 Zac McCall
Liam O’Connor 17 Tom O’Hagan
Peter Kelleher 18 Craig Trenier
Barra O’Byrne 19 Connor Smyth
Bailey Faloon 20 Zac Jordan
James Lennon 21 Jonny Stewart
Alan Tynan 22 Andrew Magrath
Alex McHenry 23 Lewis Sampson
Cameron Gray 24 Matthew Rea
Daire Feeney 25  
Daniel Hurley 26