The teams are up for this afternoons Women’s Inter Provincial match between Munster and Ulster at Thomond Park. KO 2:30pm.

Ulster have made three changes to the side that lost to Leinster with Shannon Heapes coming in at tighthead, Noreen Neathercott starting in the back row and Peta McAlister joining the back line at wing.

Kelly Gormley, Sabrina Higgins, Shirelle Wilson and Erin Caughey have been added to the replacements bench.

It’ll be an other interesting step in the development of this team under the guidance of coaches Philip Doyle and Jarrett Truscott and I’ll be interested to see how youngsters Heapes, McCullagh and Dane progress in this one after promising games last week.

However, I’m particularly looking forward to seeing young Erin Caughey at this level following the rave reviews of her performances at underage.

Munster   Ulster
Fiona Reidy 1 Ilse Van Staden
Amy Desmond 2 Lesley Megarity
Leah Lyons 3 Shannon Heapes
Róisín Ormond 4 Colette Broome
Elaine Anthony 5 Naomi McCullagh
Siobhan Fleming 6 Noreen Nethercott
Ciara Griffin 7 Niamh Fitzgerald
Heather O’Brien 8 Lauren Maginnes
Ellen Murphy 9 Kathryn Dane
Niamh Briggs 10 Jemma Jackson
Laura O’Mahony 11 Eliza Downey
Nicola Scully 12 Claire McLaughlin
Niamh Kavanagh 13 Grace Davitt
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird 14 Peita McAlister
Valerie Power 15 Teah Maguire
Zoe Grattagh 16 Kelly Gormley
Maura Collins 17 Sabrina Higgins
Niamh English 18 Nikita Armstrong
Gerda Coyne 19 Sorcha Chipperfield
Chloe Pearse 20 Shirelle Wilson
Mona Fehily 21 Imogen Porter
Jayne Pennefather 22 Erin Caughey
Edel Murphy 23 Stacey Sloan




We have exciting changes coming over the summer.

Dont miss out, join us now.


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.