ADVERTS

ADVERTS

A sharp looking Welsh side nearly pulled of a fantastic victory loosing out to South Africa in the odd point in 33. Forget about the kick that wasn’t, Wales had plenty of chances to take the game but it was the South African’s who dug deep when they needed to and stole the result. The South African’s do look out of form and, like Ireland, they are a team still trying to find a pattern after a poor build up.

Date Time (UK) Match Details Location
Sat Sept 10 3.30 Fiji 49 – 25 Namibia Rotorua
Sun Sept 11 9.30 South Africa 17 – 16 Wales Wellington
Wed Sept 14 3.30 Samoa 49 – 12 Namibia Rotorua
Sat Sept 17 7.00 South Africa v Fiji Wellington
Sun Sept 18 4.30 Wales v Samoa Hamilton
Thurs Sept 22 9.00 South Africa v Namibia Auckland
Sun Sept 25 3.30 Fiji v Samoa Auckland
Mon Sept 26 7.30 Wales v Namibia New Plymouth
Fri Sept 30 8.30 South Africa v Samoa Auckland
Sat Oct 01 6.00 Wales v Fiji Hamilton

 

The big question for Wales is how they will react to that narrow defeat and they are still going to face a tough challenge from the physical Samoa and Fiji with the greater challenge coming from the Samoan’s, their next opponents. Wales will need to produce a performance similar to their opener against the Boks to ensure qualification. This group will go down to the final games.

Muller made a good impact against Wales when he came on and Pienaar should get a run out against Fiji.

Team P W D L PF PA TF TA BP PTS
Samoa 1 1 0 0 49 12 6 2 1 5
Fiji 1 1 0 0 49 25 6 2 1 5
South Africa 1 1 0 0 17 16 2 1 0 4
Wales 1 0 0 1 16 17 1 2 1 1
Namibia 2 0 0 2 37 98 4 12 0 0
ADVERTS
Share.

#SUFTUM